048: Show Peep – All Matthew Wright needed was a global pandemic.

Trigger Warning: this episode includes discussions about mental health struggles, suicide and death. If you find yourself becoming upset during the episode, please contact the organisation or person you rely upon for support.

Andrew Keates chats with journalist, broadcaster and presenter Matthew Wright about his controversial comments about using outside spaces during the Covid-19 pandemic, the last two years of coping with multiple bereavements and PTSD and what it’s like to be second to Nick Knowles in the world of fly fishing. 

We hear from Sam Russell from the improv group Shoot From The Hip, Doug Besterman of Little Did I Know Podcast and Tamasine Kimber of West End Wendies Open Mic Night on The Show People Podcast answering machine and to play us out, a song by Danny Abosch, performed by Lauren Nicole Chapman.

Connect with us:

Twitter: Andrew Keates: @AndrewKeates, The Show People Podcast: @ShowPeopleUK, Arion Productions: @ArionProds and use #ShowPeoplePodcast.

Facebook: Please like our Facebook page where you can also join the Show People Listeners forum at www.facebook.com/showpeoplepodcast.

Instagram: Follow The Show People Podcast: @showpeoplepodcast, Andrew Keates: @mrandrewkeates.

E-mail: info@arion-productions.com

Links: 

Matthew Wright’s website: www.matthewwrightofficial.com
Matthew Wright’s Twitter: www.twitter.com/matthew_wright
Bowel Cancer UK: www.bowelcanceruk.org.uk
Bobby Moore Fund: www.cancerresearchuk.org/get-involved/become-a-partner/our-charity-partners/bobby-moore-fund
Cystic Fibrosis Trust: www.cysticfibrosis.org.uk
The Wild Trout Triust: www.wildtrout.org
MIND – for better mental health: www.mind.org.uk
Shoot From The Hip Improv Comedy: facebook.com/shootimpro youtube.com/sfthcomedy
Doug Besterman (Little Did I Know Podcast): https://podcasts.apple.com/gb/podcast/little-did-i-know/id1503371755
West End Wendies Open Mic: Facebook.com/westendwendiesopenmic
Danny Abosch’s website: http://dannyabosch.com/
Show People Photography by Scott Rylander: www.scottrylander.com
Show Peep Theme by Ben Papworth: www.benpapworth.co.uk
Andrew Keates’ Website: www.andrewkeates.co.uk
Arion Productions: www.arion-productions.com

Support:

All profits from the Show People Podcast go toward supporting Arion Productions Ltd to create opportunities and resources for theatre-makers. If you enjoy the podcast and can support this independent theatre company, please make a donation by visiting www.arion-productions.com/donate or via our GoFundMe campaign at www.gofundme.com/support-arion-productions.

Shop:

Head over to our Show People Podcast shop to purchase your very own Show People Podcast merchandise, including mugs and pens. All profits go toward Arion Productions Ltd and covering the costs of the Show People Podcast http://www.arion-productions.com/shop

Sponsor:

The Show People Podcast is sponsored by Theataccounts. Would you like to sponsor the Show People Podcast and advertise on the show? Please get in touch by e-mailing info@arion-productions.com

Thank you, Subscribe and Review:

Please hit subscribe and don’t forget to leave us a review on iTunes or whichever platform you listen to us on. Thank you for listening!

 


1 thought on “048: Show Peep – All Matthew Wright needed was a global pandemic.

Comments are closed.